Anyone know of a supplier of fresh pistachio nuts?

Recently I purchased some pistachios from the grocery store.  After tasting a few, I threw them out.  They tasted horrible.  It was clear that the pistachios were harvested a long time ago, and had been sitting around.

I would like to find a place (in the U.S.) which actually grows pistachios.  I have heard that some suppliers will actually Express Mail the pistachios the very same day that they are harvested.  That’s what I want.  I want to be eating the pistachios within a day or two of being harvested (and I’ll freeze the rest).

Does anyone know of a supplier of fresh pistachio nuts?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

