Improve your memory by getting more sleep

Over the years I have been getting less and less sleep, in the attempt to cram more and more stuff into every day.  I believe that the consequence of this is my memory has been getting worse and worse.  Recently my Mother sent me an article which states that our memory connections are made during hours 6-8 of sleep.  I haven’t been sleeping long enough to allow the memory connections to be made!

I’ve decided that I cannot do everything that I would like to do in life.  I have given up some things so that I can get more sleep.  I now make sure that I get 8 hours sleep every night.  I am shooting for 8.5 hours each night.

I must say, as soon as I started getting more sleep I noticed a marked improvement in my memory.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

