Did Albert Einstein retire?

Have you done reading about Albert Einstein?

I wonder if, after retiring, he gave up seeking to understand the mysteries of the universe?

I find it hard to believe that he would. From what I have read, he did it for the pure love and curiosity, not because it was “his job.”

I’ll bet he was thinking about the mysteries of the universe up till his last day.

Do you know?

Update (November 27, 2013):

A friend sent me this note:

There is the yellow legal pad he used the
day he died. I saw it in a museum somewhere.
It was scribbled with equations from his work
on unifying the four forces.

Awesome!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

