Memories of my distant caveman ancestors triggered through running in bare feet

For the past 6 months I have been barefoot 90% of time. I wear socks and shoes only when I have to. A remarkable thing has happened during this time. I feel more human than ever. I sense the primal, raw energy of my distant ancestors. I’ve been running barefoot, without shirt, even as the New England temperatures dip. As the cool wind rips across my chest and as my bare feet slap down on the ground with each stride, it triggers deep with me memories of my distant caveman ancestors. Modern day society fades. I am running in the wild. I am chasing my prey (or being chased as prey). Life consists of only the essentials: survive, find food, and build shelter. I am human, again.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

