Handwriting to get smarter

When I was a kid there were no computers. All writing was done with pencil and paper. My handwriting was beautiful. Alas, those days are gone. Now all my writing is done by pushing keys on a keyboard. Recently I’ve started doing some handwriting. Oh my, it is hard. My hand and shoulder tightens up. I cannot write for long periods. The beautiful strokes that I once made are now ugly, crude lines.

There is research which shows that there are a lot of connections between the brain and the hands. Developing new hand skills has been shown to improve cognitive skills.

I am going to spend time each day doing handwriting. I think it will make me smarter.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

