The computer has consumed my life

Yesterday on NPR they were talking about child expert’s current recommendations on the amount of time children should be allowed to spend in front of the computer. I think they recommend less than an hour each day. Interestingly they then went on to tell how much time their parents spend on average each day in front of the computer: 9 hours per day!

I then got to thinking about the time that I spend in front of the computer each day. Eek! I probably average 10-12 hours per day. That is a huge chunk of my life spent in front of a computer. I am starting to forget what I did with my time before the computer age.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

