My journey to consume one gallon of water each day

Last November I decided to drink more water. Experts say that you should drink between half an ounce and an ounce of water for each pound you weigh, every day. So for me, I should drink between 8 – 16 cups of water each day. 16 cups = 1 gallon. So I decided to shoot for drinking 16 cups (1 gallon) of water each day. The chart below shows my progress. The worst day was 7 cups, the best day was 14 cups. I learned early on that it’s much easier to consume warm water than cold water, so I warm up each cup that I drink. Lately I have been putting 1 tsp. of baking soda into a cup of water (once or twice daily). I read that that is supposed to be beneficial, although I don’t know how. I still haven’t reached my goal of 16 cups, but I am happy with the progress that I’ve made.

Water Consumption

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

